Lorne’s Story

The 4th Marquis of Lorne has returned to life two hundred years after the Sorceress sent him to sleep in Blackfriar’s Abbey graveyard.

However he has brought something with him, a demon called the Destroyer, which he freed from the Underworld in 1808.

Now, with the help of archeologist Maggie McNab, he must send it back.

If he doesn’t, the Sorceress will take him instead.

Return of the Highlander

What is this world he has awoken into—where metal “monsters” roar down smooth stone paths and people parade in unfamiliar costumes? Where is the home that once stood on this pile of ancient rubble? And who is this woman who sees him when no one else can . . . and who stirs the fire in his soul?

Her research into the legend of a notorious 18th-century Highland chieftan has brought Arabella Ryan to Scotland’s storm-swept Loch Fasail. And now the Black Maclean himself has invaded her dreams. The sensuous caress of her mysterious “ghost lover” is no mere fantasy, lifting Bella to heights of ecstasy she never imagined existed. But fate has a reason for bringing them together across the centuries—a perilous mission that could change history as it tests the power of their desire and their love.

The Haunting of Mayfield House

The Haunting of Mayfield House

Martha Angel is in Edinburgh to investigate a haunting. Mayfield House is under siege from a dark entity that needs removing, and Angel Investigations specialises

in sending ghosts into the ether. But what she finds is more than just one ghost.

Captain Appin MacGregor died in 1746 in the prison at Mayfield House but he’s still there. When Martha arrives, they join forces to solve a murder that has been

unsolved since Appin’s death. And find a connection that is the beginning of something special.

This is Book One in the series.

Released: Coming 2024

Castle on the Loch

1266AD, Kintail, Scotland. Something splashed in the loch. A fish, she supposed, but then she realised she could see a shadow making its way out of the water and onto the narrow stretch of beach. The night was closing in but there was still enough light to make out that it was a man. Maire stared. She could see that he was tall and broad shouldered, much bigger than the men from her village. His wet hair was slicked to his head in a dark cap, and as he moved toward her she kept very still. With the Vikings about, it was dangerous for a woman alone, and she was not about to test this stranger’s good nature. She was grateful that the soft colours of her arisaid made her almost invisible in the gloaming. And then her eyes widened, because she realised he was naked. The Knights are legendary creatures, immortals, and are never seen in the light of day. Only a woman can ask them for a favour, and for that favour to be granted, she must be a virgin. So Maire has come to ask for such a favour, to save her people from the Viking raiders, and that is how she meets Murchadh.

This story was previously published under the name Evie North.

Stepping Back

Two stories by Sara Mackenzie, author of the Immortal Warriors paranormal romance series. Stepping Back is about a woman who finds herself stepping back in time when drought reveals an old house previously covered by the waters of a reservoir. The East Wind is the tale of a ghostly sailor who rides the east wind in search of his love. Both stories were previous published.

Darling’s Story

Nicholas Darlington is one of the Hellfire Club trio, brought back from the dead by the Sorceress to recapture a demon who calls himself Stewart. Darlington and his friends, Lorne and Maggie, and Sutcliffe, are in Glasgow, where Stewart has been sighted.

Linny, Maggie’s sister, is also in Glasgow but she wants nothing to do with the others. Not because she doesn’t want to help, but because when a creature known as the Destroyer took possession of her body, she went to the ‘other side’. And when she was saved by Lorne, and brought back to the mortal world, something came back with her.

Something that terrifies her.

Secrets of the Highwayman

An Immortal Warrior: one given the power to make right what once went wrong … in a time not his own.

1814 Cornwall, England

Nathaniel Raven, a gentleman highwayman known as The Raven, is both reckless and hot headed. When his friend murders him in an act of betrayal, Nathaniel’s infamous memory passes into time, and his life is left unfinished.

Present day, Cornwall …

Melanie Jones, a solicitor from London, has arrived at Ravenswood to sort out the estate. But instead of the simple, restful job she expected, she is confronted by a handsome ghost. The Raven has been brought back to life by the Sorceress, the ruler of the between-worlds, and with Melanie’s help he must resolve the secrets from the night he died.

Melanie and Nathaniel soon discover a burning, unstoppable desire in each other’s arms. Can they defeat the lethal danger that is threatening to destroy them and find a future together?

Secrets of the Highwayman was a RITA nominated novel (Romance Writers of America).

Sutcliffe’s Story

Aiden Sutcliffe is the third member of the Hellfire Club, woken by the Sorceress to recapture Stewart, who is determined to punish Lorne, and in the process destroy the world. Aiden has been separated from his friends and now finds himself invisible, on the Island of Moyle, with a woman called Alison MacDonald-Ellis.

Alison has always known she would be responsible for ‘the end of days’, and has taken up residence in the farthermost reaches of the United Kingdom. But even here her fate has found her, and she and Sutcliffe begin to realise that she is the key to defeating Stewart.

Passions of the Ghost

An Immortal Warrior: one given the power to make right what once went wrong … in a time not his own.

13th Century, Welsh Marches

Lord Reynald de Mortimer was once the ruler of the borderlands, powerful and feared. Known as ‘the Ghost’ because of his white-blond hair and pale grey eyes, the reason for his death was a mystery. Why didn’t he keep his word that fateful day? Ever since then he has been blamed for the chaos that followed his passing.

Present day, Reynald’s Castle …

Amy Fairweather is currently a guest at Reynald’s castle in Wales—now a posh hotel—because her unscrupulous brother needs a favour. Then she meets Reynald, awoken from his sleep by the Sorceress, ruler of the between-worlds.

Amy finds herself caught up in the ensuing magic and mayhem, and suddenly all of her worldly experience counts for nothing. She is falling in love with a man who was born seven hundred years ago. And to have any chance of a future together, Amy and Reynald must fight the threatening shadows from his past.

Book 3 in the Immortal Warriors series, following Return of the Highlander and Passions of the Ghost.

Available at all ebook stores

Heart of the Gunslinger

An Immortal Warriors Novella

1887 London

Charlie Dawes aka Deadeye Dick is a star in the Wild West Show at Cremorne Gardens, celebrating Queen Victoria’s Golden Jubilee. Women love him, and he revels in his fame. His sudden death tarnishes his memory. The Sorceress of the between-worlds knows Charlie can do better and she brings him back to redeem himself.

Present day, London

Jennifer Kendall owns the Beatnik Café in fashionable London. After her beloved grandmother’s death she finds herself in financial trouble, and her personal safety at risk. When Charlie appears and says he is here to help her, she finds herself instantly attracted to him.

But deadly trouble from the past has followed Charlie, and if he is to make a future with Jennifer then he needs to shoot straighter than last time.

Heart of the Gunslinger can be read as a stand alone, but is part of the Immortal Warriors series.